Maroon 5 – Hands All Over Deluxe Edition (2010)

lately, i have been listening to all song in this album

i picked my favourite lines

then i tried to make a story from it

and it wasn’t easy

 

ps: if you’re interested, you can download it from here

 

I’m waiting for something, always waiting

Feeling nothing, wondering if it’ll ever change

                                -( give a little more )-

So come here

And never leave this place

Perfection of your face

Slows me down, slows me down

                                -( never gonna leave this bed )-

I have been searching for your touch

Unlike any touch I’ve ever known

And I never thought about you much

Til I’m broken down and all alone, ohhh

                                -( how )-

Give me affection

I need your perfection

Cause you feel so good

You make me stutter, stutter

                                -( stutter )-

You’re just a fantasy girl

It’s an impossible world

All I want is to be with you always

                                -( stutter )-

Out of sight not out of mind

You want the world, I’ll give you mine

Cause you’re the girl I’ll never find

And I’m the boy you’ve left behind

                                -( last chance )-

I never did my best to

Express how I really felt

And now that I know exactly what I want

You found somebody else

                                -( i cant lie )-

Oh, I’m taking time to think and

I don’t think it’s fair for us to

Turn around and say goodbye

I have this feeling when I

Finally find the words to say

But I can’t tell you if you turn around

And run away, run away

                                -( runaway )-

You left your flowers in the backseat of my car

The things we said and did have left permanent scars

Obsessed depressed at the same time

I can’t even walk in a straight line

I’ve been lying in the dark no sunshine

No sunshine

No sunshine

                                -( just a feeling )-

What am I supposed to do with these clothes?

It’s my twisted way of keeping you close

I’m a nervous wreck, I’m a broken man

Did you get my message? Did it send?

Or do you get along on your own?

                                -( runaway )-

Put your hands all over me please talk to me, talk to me

Tell me everything, it’s gonna be alright

                                -( hands all over )-

I am in misery

There ain’t nobody who can comfort me (Oh yeah)

Why won’t you answer me

The silence is slowly killing me

                                -( misery )-

I’ve put myself on the line

I’m tired of wasting my time

There’s got to be a reason why

She will not talk to me, no oh

                                -( dont know nothing )-

I must have been a fool

To love you so hard for so long

So much stronger than before

But so much harder to move on

                                -( i cant lie )-

And it breaks me down when I see your face

You look so different but you feel the same

And I do not understand

I cannot comprehend

The chills your body sends

Why did it have to end?

                                -( runaway )-

Why does the one you love

Become the one who makes you want to cry

Why?

Why?

Why?

                                -( how )-

I have no time for fear

Or people in my ear

Head down and running so fast

Try not to dwell on the past

I’m fighting through this pain

And things I cannot change

Running right into the flame

Rather than running away

                                -( no curtain call )-

Now that I’ve done my time

I need to move on and I need you to try

Cause we’re out of goodbyes

We’re out of goodbyes, we’re out of goodbyes…

                                -( out of goodbyes )-

Feel Free To Leave a Reply

